Books

Down the TBR hole|#10

Hey guys!

I haven’t done these in a while so it’s about time I do another one!

Down The TBR Hole is a weekly meme that revolves around cleansing your TBR of all those books you’re never going to read and sort through it all to know what’s actually on there. It was created by Lost in A Story.

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when you’re scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well that’s going to change!

It works like this:

Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.Order on ascending date added.Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.Read the synopses of the booksDecide: keep it or should it go?

I have 143 books from the last time I did this and you can see which books I kept and removed then here.

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

This has been on my TBR for years. I still want to get to it. This is staying.

The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

I definitely want to read these so they are staying!

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

I’m unsure on this. On the one hand I do want to read it but on the other hand I don’t think I’ll get to it any time soon. I’ll keep it for now.

Books removed:0

Books kept:5


Do you agree with me keeping all the books?

One thought on “Down the TBR hole|#10

Leave a comment