Books

The Book Blog Newbie Tag

Hey guys!

This is obviously my first post and I was looking for tags to do. I found The Book Blog Newbie Tag on Love and Other bookish Things

So here goes!

1. Why did you start this blog?

I’ve always seen blogs and followed them and I quite liked the idea so I thought why don’t I try it? I like to discuss my thoughts  about books and I write reviews so I thought I’ll have something dedicated to it.

2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

I’m not sure about this question. Maybe unpopular opinions?

3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?

Writing full thought out reviews. Although I already write reviews, they’re not as detailed I want them to be so having a book blog might improve on that.

4. Why do you love reading?

I love reading because it takes you out of your own world and into another. It lets you experience life of other people and they’re hardships and trials. It lets you join a fandom that loves the same stories as you, who you can discuss your ships with. It makes you forget your own troubles.

Image result for fantasy

5. What book or series got you into reading? 

I don’t remember the exact book but I remember reading the Horrible Histories,my story collection.

Tudor Stories for Girls

I also remembr reading rainbow magic books.

Image result for rainbow magic

6. What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

I’ll ask why they killed my favourite characters? Why they couldn’t get a happy ending?

Image result for why??gif

Can they please write, 1244 more books in the series, please?

Image result for please gif

7. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Actually posting! I need to remember to post regularly or I’ll totally forget about the blog.

8. When did you start reading?

I can’t remember. I think when I was 5-6. I remember in school being happy that it was reading time and getting excited to choose a book.

9. Where do you read?

Anywhere, really.  I can read with the TV on, I can read with people shouting at me, I can read in a shop.

10. What kind of books do you like to read?

I like to read physical books the most but I’m starting to get into reading ebooks and audiobooks. Although I get distracted easily when listening to an audiobook.

In terms of genre, I like to read young adult fantasy,middle grade,adventure.

Image result for young adult fantasy

That’s it! Hope you enjoyed reading my first post and will read the many more to come.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Book Blog Newbie Tag

  1. It’s great! I love reading books too, albeit my busy schedule. I agree that books are the gateway to something beautiful, and for a moment you can just immerse yourself in it wholeheartedly. It’s an experience like none other.

    Sloth Truly,
    Xavier

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment